Hi everyone

AirbrushFX
by AirbrushFX · 11 posts
8 years ago in Introductions
Posted 8 years ago · Author
Hi, my names Jon and my day job is working for myself as an airbrush artist, working mainly on motorbikes, helmets, cars etc. Will work on pretty much anything so long as it doesn't breath.

Have been on IMVU now for 5 years, and have been increasingly disillusioned by IMVU's policies of doing less to enhance the pleasure for IMVU users (of which are the only reason IMVU survives) yet taking more from them whenever, and however they can.

Although i dont claim to be a professional at meshing, I do have an extensive knowledge in the use of sketchup modelling, which I am more than happy to help mafia members with in any way i can, be this of making meshes, texturing etc

Just wanted to say Thank you in advance for the opportunity of joining this group of like minded people who strive to make IMVU a better place to be, and to be part of a community where people have each others backs.

If i can be of any help in any projects i'm just a PM away

Jon.
Posted 8 years ago
Welcome to the family, Jon.

Glad to have another Sketchup developer here, I myself am one. Do you have any tips or techniques for texture mapping in Sketchup?
Posted 8 years ago
Hey Jon, welcome to the fam.

I'm glad that lately we're getting talented people. I hope you will find our site interesting, and also that you will help to make it more awesome by sharing our experiences together.
Thank you both for your warm welcome.

DM if your talking of actually mapping a texture onto a model, then i helped beta test a program that worked really well, I will PM you later if thats ok and let you know about the program. I also have another 3rd party program but is a paid for program but works amazingly.